How to Get a Job: Secrets of a Hiring Manager by Alison Green

If you look to the left and scroll down, you’ll see a linked graphic leading to a book by Alison Green of Ask A Manager.

This handy guide to getting hired is called How to Get a Job: Secrets of a Hiring Manager.  It’s chock full of tips to help you polish your resume, prepare for your interview, and advice on what NOT to do.

I’ve read it.  In fact, I liked it so much I have become an affiliate for the book.  That means if you purchase it through the link on my blog, I get money!  And Alison gets money! And you get a plethora of useful advice to help you not completely blow your next interview!

This man clearly did not read the book first.

Image: David Castillo Dominici / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

If you already have a job, yay for you.  If you know someone who is looking, steer them here and we’ll all be happy.  Meanwhile, check out Alison’s blog.  She’s got the straightforward career advice you’ve been looking for and her commenters are some of the best.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “How to Get a Job: Secrets of a Hiring Manager by Alison Green

  1. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing problems with your website. It appears as though some of the text on your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This may be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Kudos

    • Argh, sorry, I didn’t see your comment–it went into my spam filter.

      I’m not sure what the problem could be. What browser are you using? I have had trouble with sites doing that in Firefox or IE but not in Chrome, and vice versa.

      I checked my website in all three browsers and it looks fine from here, even not logged in. I’ll look into it with WordPress. Thank you for letting me know, and I’m sorry you’re having trouble seeing stuff.

Leave a Reply

